Skip to main content

LETR Hall of Fame

The Nebraska Law Enforcement Torch Run (LETR) Hall of Fame Award recognizes outstanding individuals who have significantly contributed to the statewide success of the Law Enforcement Torch Run for Special Olympics Nebraska. 


Nominations for the Nebraska LETR Hall of Fame award may be submitted by an individual, law enforcement agency or a Special Olympics program. To submit an outstanding individual for this award, submit the Nomination form below.  



Beth Bauer, Nebraska State Patrol
Jeri Roeder, Lincoln Police Department

Tom Donaghy, Omaha Police Department
Adam Kyle, Omaha Police Department    
Mike Zitterkopf, Nebraska State Patrol

Tom Nesbitt, Nebraska State Patrol
Mark Overman, Scotts Bluff County Sheriff’s Office
Jim Winn, Garden County Sheriff’s Office

Kirk Handrup, Hamilton County Sheriff’s Office
Chris Kolb, Nebraska State Patrol
Larry Nelson, Lincoln Police Department
Bob Veal, Nebraska State Patrol 

Ernie Berry, Lincoln Police Department
Mark Fluitt, Lincoln Police Department
Steve Groshans, Nebraska State Patrol
Al Maxey, Lincoln Police Department
Jim Pearson, Nebraska State Patrol 
Erv Portis, Lincoln Police Department
Jerry Thraen, Lincoln Police Department
John Winkler, Lincoln Police Department